• Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Mallory Grissom

    December 13, 2018

    We worked with a couple different people at Fairway throughout or pre-approval, contract, and closing on our house and could NOT have asked for a better team. Everyone was so incredibly kind, helpful (even when we had stupid questions). They were able to offer us a 15 day closing which - is fast, yes, but really gives you a leg up in your offer in this crazy PNW market. All in all, we are so happy with our experience and will absolutely use them again in the future for any loan needs!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    John Kogle

    December 8, 2018

    Always communicated, put in extra effort to close the deal and get what we needed.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Lukus Wedlund

    November 21, 2018

    Always there for any questions

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    wlniesz

    November 9, 2018

    Pierce was incredibly supportive and informative throughout the entire buying process of our home. We had been going through a stressful time selling our home and then buying another home at the same time. There were multiple times where it was high stress and Pierce was always there to work with us on options and keep us informed on the full process and what to expect. I would highly recommend working with Pierce again and to my friends and family.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Catarina

    November 5, 2018

    Pierce has been nothing short of amazing this entire home buying experience! My husband and I are so thankful to have worked with him throughout this process. Not only was he so informative and patient with all our questions, but he was also so quick to respond and had continuous communication. I would absolutely recommend Pierce to anyone and everyone who is looking for a Mortgage Advisor!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Whitney Niesz

    October 29, 2018

    Pierce was extremely organized and helped work with us on the best rate we could secure possible to fit our needs and budget. I welcome the opportunity to work with him again.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Mollie Kohn

    October 19, 2018

    When my husband and I set out to purchase our first home, we were overwhelmed and slightly intimidated by a process we had no experience with but working with Pierce was an absolute pleasure. He was so friendly, knowledgeable and responsive to the million questions we had all the time. He always responded quickly and efficiently and worked with us every step of the way to make sure we were getting the house of our dreams. Thank you to Pierce and Ember for being the BEST at what they do.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    jonesowen13

    October 18, 2018

    Pierce did a wonderful job of helping myself and my family refinancing our house. What stood out to me about Pierce was his willingness to communicate with us throughout the whole process. He answered all questions we had in a very timely matter making the refinance so very easy. If I could do it all over again I would choose Pierce every time. I cannot say enough good things about him. His experience and communication soar above the rest

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    zuser20150

    October 15, 2018

    Pierce was great to work with. As a first time home buyer, he took the time to explain each and every step of the process. I would highly reccomend him to anyone looking for an excellent and trustworthy lender!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Kayla Henricks

    October 2, 2018

    Working with Pierce at Fairway was a great experience. From the beginning Pierce was informative and incredibly responsive. The entire process was quick and easy, I appreciated the attention to detail and overall excellent customer service. I would highly recommend friends and family to use Fairway!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Michael Fuscaldo

    September 29, 2018

    Pierce Rankin is a true financial professional who has the knowledge and experience to effectively consult on the plethora of options in the market today. Combine this knowledge with his exceptional communication skills and determination to provide exceptional service, and you have an enviable solution to the most complex financing needs. Simply stated, I highly recommend Mr. Rankin for any of your financial lending needs.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Michael Fuscaldo

    September 29, 2018

    Pierce Rankin is a true financial professional who has the knowledge and experience to effectively consult on the plethora of options in the market today. Combine this knowledge with his exceptional communication skills and determination to provide exceptional service, and you have an enviable solution to the most complex financing needs. Simply stated, I highly recommend Mr. Rankin for any of your financial lending needs.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Lauren Unger

    September 28, 2018

    Pierce made the potentially stressful experience of buying a home a smooth one. His efficiency helped us close quickly and on time, and the way he took time to find the best financing scenario for us enabled us to purchase a home better than we imagined!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Gavin Fazio

    September 19, 2018

    Pierce and his team were very helpful, very fast and to the point, helped us with anything that needed to be done! I'm glad we had the opportunity to work with them.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Joshua Peters

    September 13, 2018

    Pierce Rankin and the full team at Fairway Independent mortgage were extremely knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with. Not many times are there organizations that I can say that there is not a single weak link in the team. I am amazed at how much goes into a mortgage for paperwork, and this team kept extremely organized and helped us through the processes flawlessly. THANK you Pierce and the Fairway team!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Jeffrey Gates

    August 20, 2018

    Friendly, great service!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Clayburn Peters

    August 12, 2018

    Pierce and his team at Fairway Mortgage are great professionals and knowledgeable in their industry. They do a good job of providing a personal assessment of your mortgage and financing needs.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Eva Peters

    August 12, 2018

    Pierce was easily accessible throughout the whole process, quick to respond and follow up on issues. He provided a sound advice and made the process seem easy.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Ivan Lancaster

    July 27, 2018

    Pierce is very quick to respond, has a cheerful demeanor, and would go above and beyond to explain things in a way that I could understand.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Charlanne Brakebill

    July 13, 2018

    The efficiency of the complete process to make it all come together!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Amardeep Boparai

    July 6, 2018

    He is so helpful, he did great job..

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Shane Stevie

    July 3, 2018

    Pierce and the Fairway team made the buying and loan process very easy. Buying is very exciting but can be very stressful. They made the process very smooth. Definitely a positive experience.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Barry Kachkowski

    June 18, 2018

    Lots of communication and information on our steps throughout the loan process.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Charity McAdams

    June 14, 2018

    While my boyfriend did much of the communication with Pierce, each time I needed to contact him, he responded right away. He was always there to help us, no matter our questions. Moving is such an exciting, but emotional, experience--Pierce took every anxiety-ridden or overly-specific point we threw his way, and worked calmly, professionally, and with in-depth knowledge. Pierce has a rare balance of thorough intelligence and genuine kindness. I would, and will, recommend him to anyone.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Audra Burdulis

    June 13, 2018

    Great and timely communication. Team was amazing at answering all our questions and truly simplifying a complex process!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Steven Townsend

    June 7, 2018

    Pierce got us a great rate for our loan, and was super communicative and helpful throughout the whole process.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Monica Perez Castillo

    June 3, 2018

    Working with Pierce was great. He guided us throughout the whole process and responded to emails in a timely manner.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    ShaneStevie

    June 1, 2018

    Working with Pierce and the team was a great experience. Buying a home is very exciting and very stressful. Pierce helped put at us at ease and made the process very simple and smooth!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Lisa Young

    May 14, 2018

    He was very patient in my requests to search many loan options for my specific needs

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Jacob Hicks

    May 11, 2018

    Great guidance and support, lighting fast response times and endless patience with all of our questions as first time home buyers. Thanks!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Valerie Eliason

    May 11, 2018

    Working with Pierce throughout our first home buying experience was wonderful. He was professional and extremely knowledgeable. Pierce had answers for all of our questions and concerns. He was there for us every step of the process and was always available via text, which was very appreciated with our hectic schedules.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Laura Kogle

    May 8, 2018

    Thank you for all your help!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Richard W Jackson

    May 4, 2018

    the process was smooth from beginning to end. Great communication throughout.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Ana Arreola

    May 3, 2018

    Gave us reminders on the process of the loan.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Helen Gordon

    May 3, 2018

    Everything was easy, straightforward and timely. Very efficient.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Eric Dammrose

    May 1, 2018

    Pierce was professional and responsive. He kept us thoroughly updated throughout the entire process and his reputation in the industry served as the deciding factor in us getting our home.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Drew Cochran

    April 30, 2018

    He was quick to respond, clear, and professional

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Donnita Weese

    April 1, 2018

    Pierce Rankin was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable, set very clear expectations and was very accommodating when it came to coordinating/connecting due to very busy schedules. His approach was kind and incredibly professional. I would highly recommend working with Pierce and Team. Amazing service during a very special and exciting time!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Lucy Forgione

    April 1, 2018

    We were so lucky to have been given the opportunity to work with Pierce! He was so patient with my husband and I, and all of our many first time home buyer questions through the process of buying our West Seattle Condo. Pierce was quick to respond with whatever we needed the second we asked, and had no hesitations with any last minute decision changes we had. We had a vacation planned for right after the initial closing date, and Pierce made sure to get us closed early to make this process as easy as possible! It was so great to work with a fellow Husky and we will definitely be looking forward to working with him in years to come!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    J. Welcome

    March 1, 2018

    Excellent service! Without Pierce and his team we never would have gotten the solid offer to close on our house. I would recommend him to my friends and family.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    Isaac Madwed

    December 1, 2017

    Pierce helped us to quickly put together a loan application and answered all our questions along the way. He made sure we understood the different loan options and always called us back within a couple hours.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    zuser20150415120418570

    September 1, 2017

    Pierce helped us buy our dream home in the highly competitive Seattle-area housing market. At first we tried out an online lender with an established relationship with my employer. However, they were extremely slow to process basic requests and the rates/terms were only OK. Then our agent recommended Pierce (Fairway) and the experience totally changed. Pierce was highly responsive through the whole process, from pre-qualification to pre-approval to the offer and closing. Pierce clearly articulated the financial advantages, disadvantages, and risks of various decisions in the offer process. The sellers' agents were pleased to work with a trusted, local lender rather than an online lender. Pierce was there to shepherd the transaction to completion. In our experience, Pierce's responsiveness gave our offer an extra edge over the competition. I would recommend him to anyone looking for their dream home, starter home, or an investment property.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    zuser20140503153153733

    September 1, 2017

    My wife and I have saved and sacrificed for years to get a chance to buy our first home. With that comes nerves about selecting the right agent and mortgage lender. We really had no idea how much was involved in buying a home so all of our trust was placed in Pierce and Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation. Pierce educated and tutored us and was prompt in returning our calls and email questions every step of the way. I'm proud to say we got our home (in a crazy market) and will forever be grateful for the customer service and genuine caring that Pierce provided. We highly recommend him and will be back when we buy again.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    user9044195

    September 1, 2017

    Initially I was not sure to go or not to go with Fairway to finance the new house purchase in Washington. But as I moved ahead with Pierce, he proved that it was one of my best decision. Whatever he said before starting the application, he delivered all of that. Never misguided, no false promises, cool and calm process and before time he got us approval. What else can be expected?

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    kevinmerkling1

    September 1, 2017

    Pierce was very helpful in making me aware of all the steps that would be taken along the way, and was also very easy to get ahold of. I was able to close on my house in 2 weeks, which was a big selling point to get my offer accepted.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    user535354

    September 1, 2017

    Pierce was very easy to work with. He was informative and made sure I was up to date on everything going on with my loan. Even when there were some hiccups with my file, Pierce was able to work through those so I could close on time with no issues. It was as painless as I think buying a house can be! I would use Pierce again, and plan to when I refinance!!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    MORGANKEENEY

    June 1, 2017

    Such a great experience! He was always available and very informative! I wish I new more people to refer! If you are looking for someone you can trust, you found him!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    sunnyboparai1

    June 1, 2017

    Best thing about lender: Always available, easily reachable for even for the smallest question. Very efficient closing the loan within 15 days. Best interest rate in the market.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    user5369749

    April 1, 2017

    Pierce helpfully outlined every step of the process, and made it easy to know what to expect as we moved from pre-approval to actually securing the loan. He was communicative and always made sure we weren't getting lost in the minutiae of the process. Highly recommended!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    pama8806

    January 1, 2017

    I found a job in Washington State, wanted to relocate from Canada. My Facebook friend gave me few lenders names. After talking to these lenders, I chose Pierce. He started working for my application even I only have an offer letter from new job. At that time, I was unemployed, my credit is probably low as I wasn't in US. Pierce's team works very hard for me, they reply me in a timely manner, answer questions professionally. It was hard to verify my ex-employment and banking information from Canada, but they did it! Great thanks to the whole team.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    b wolfe7

    January 1, 2017

    You will not find a lender more knowledgeable or caring than Pierce Rankin. The most impressive part of working with Pierce was his ability to teach and coach through a process that is unfamiliar to many. He engaged us with honesty and integrity making us feel comfortable and not rushed. I would feel very comfortable referring any of my friends or family to him. Thanks Pierce!

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    cheezhd42

    September 1, 2016

    Pierce was wonderful to work with, going above and beyond to ensure my wife and I had an excellent experience. He was communicative and available every step of the way, from the initial conversation, all the way through the final closing of our loan. Having been through this process before, I felt that Pierce provided top notch service and took the extra time to make us feel as though we were his only client. He was clear, concise and forthcoming with information during the process; leaving no surprises. I highly recommend Pierce (explicitly), and Fairway Mortgage, to anyone looking to buy a new home or refinance their existing residence.

  • Reviews for Pierce Rankin

    katiearlan22

    August 1, 2016

    Communicating and learning from Pierce was a great experience. He was easy to get ahold of, quick to find answers, and knowledgeable about the best current opportunities.